7 Chakras, 7 Crystals: Aligning Your Chakras With Crystals and 7 Day Candle

Both scientifically and spiritually, we are energetic beings, and each of us has our very own energy field. Remember that we’re made of atoms and all atoms have a charge. Our body’s energy field centers around our seven chakras. Our chakras are simply energy wheels or energy centers in the body that begin at the base of the spine and continue upwards through the crown of the head. Sometimes we need to realign our energy. There are many ways to go about this energetic work, and crystal healing is just one of the ways we can maintain our energy. How you take care of your energy is totally up to you. 

Why Should I Align My Chakras?

Each chakra corresponds to a nerve center in your body. Since we are living beings, you want to keep your chakras open, aligned, and fluid. This will allow your energy to flow optimally and allow you to live a more full life. Humans are heavily influenced by energy, whether it comes from within or without. Think about a tiered fountain. When one tier is blocked, the tiers below it are most heavily affected. Clear away the blockage and the fountain flows freely. 

We can align our chakras through meditation, aromatherapy, therapy, dietary changes, and other means. You can choose your preferred method to align your chakras. We are all unique individuals and can benefit from alignment checks and balances. The main reason to keep your chakra alignment in check is for your own well being. But there are plenty of other benefits, including:

  • Achieving and maintaining overall balance.

  • Enhancing self-awareness.

  • Improved physical health.

  • Improved social interactions.

  • Improved sex life.

  • Decreased stress.

How Do I Know Which Chakras Are Blocked?

Each of us has seven main chakras and many others that circulate within our bodies. They are root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown. Each chakra is a point where your physical body and spirit meet. Blocked chakras can manifest in many different ways. Some are emotional, some are physical, spiritual issues are perhaps the more obvious signal, and you may be surprised to learn that blockages can even show up in our mental health. Many mental and physical illnesses can be exacerbated by misaligned chakras. So, how do you know which chakra needs work?

One way is to do a self-assessment. Read up on each chakra and meditate on each chakra individually. You probably won’t complete your assessment in a single sitting or even in one day, so be patient and give yourself grace. This may help:

  • The root chakra corresponds to safety and security.

  • The sacral chakra is associated with pleasure and creativity.

  • The solar plexus chakra corresponds to feelings of courage, responsibility, and self-esteem.

  • The heart chakra deals with feelings of love and inner peace.

  • The throat chakra is associated with honesty, communication, both inward and outward.

  • The third eye chakra is associated with judgment, self-mastery, and intuition.

  • The crown chakra corresponds to mental peace and spirituality.

If you have any trouble with any of these areas, you can start with that chakra first, although it is recommended to go from root to crown systematically. 

Which Crystals Should I Use?

Clearing away blockages isn’t always easy when it comes to energy, which is why incorporating crystals into your chakra alignment is a great idea to help give you a more tangible experience. Adding crystals to your chakra healing is pretty easy to do. Because each chakra is associated with a color, you can match crystals to your chakras according to their color. Here is a list to get you started.

  • Root chakra is red and a corresponding crystal is black onyx.

  • Sacral chakra is orange and a corresponding crystal is carnelian.

  • Solar plexus chakra is yellow and yellow jasper is a corresponding crystal.

  • Heart chakra is green and a corresponding crystal is amazonite.

  • Throat chakra is bright blue and blue apatite is a corresponding crystal.

  • Third eye chakra is a deep blue and a corresponding crystal is amethyst.

  • Crown chakra is purple and clear quartz is a great tool for this chakra.

Once you have chosen your crystals for each chakra, it’s time to get to the work of aligning your chakras. You can use your chakra stones to amplify, balance and activate your chakras. 

Step 1: Prepare your space and get comfortable. Music, seven-day chakra candle, incense, or whatever else puts you in a restorative and relaxed state of mind.

Step 2: Set your intentions. Everything starts with an intention. An active imagination and detailed visualization can really activate and wake up your crystals.

Step 3: Lay down and take a few deep breaths. Place the stone of choice on the corresponding chakra. You can also hold it in your hand or put it in your pocket or just have it nearby. 

Step 4: Focus on the resonance of the stone with the chakra. You can relax and focus your attention on the chakra. You can also begin to meditate. And even simpler, you can just fall into complete relaxation knowing that you have the support of your crystals working to bring you back into alignment.

Once you’ve finished your session, it helps to cleanse and recharge your crystals. Because you are working to clear blockages, cleansing and recharging the crystals ensures that you don’t put back on the old and disharmonious energy the crystal lifted.

Comments (1 Response)

07 September, 2021


This was beautiful, I have a lot of work to do.

Leave a comment (all fields required)

Comments will be approved before showing up.